

Telephone (603) 673-8855, ext. 216 Fax (603) 673-8136

TOWN OF BROOKLINE, NEW HAMPSHIRE CONSERVATION COMMISSION

P.O. BOX 360 – 1 Main Street BROOKLINE, NH 03033-0360

http://www.brooklinenh.us

Minutes Tuesday, March 15, 2024 Conservation Commission

Present: Francis (Buddy) Dougherty, Chairman, (Voting) Jay Chrystal, Vice Chairman(Voting) Jerry Jaworski, Member (Voting) Drew Kellner, Member (Voting) Brendan Denehy, Selectboard Representative

Absent: Greg Martin, Alternate, Roy Wallen, Alternate, Sean McNair, and Brain Rater, Alternate Selectboard Representative.

Buddy read the Hybrid rules:

- Any meeting attendees participating via Zoom are asked to activate the "mute" function until called upon by the chair.
- Meeting attendees via Zoom must use the "raise hand" function under the "reactions" tab to participate in the meeting and will be permitted to comment once and if called upon by the chair.
- Anyone providing comments during the meeting must first identify their name and address.
- The "chat" function for Zoom participants will be disabled by the meeting administrator or otherwise not addressed; "chat" items will <u>not</u> be part of the public meeting/record.
- Meeting attendees via Zoom will not be listed as attendees in the minutes (except Board members)
- The meeting's physical location is the official meeting room. Should technical difficulties arise with the remote portion, the meeting will continue at the physical location.

Buddy called the meeting to order at 3:00pm.

There are three people with terms expiring in 2024. Buddy, Jerry and Greg. Greg was not in attendance but did state that he would be interested in another three year term.

Drew made a motion to recommend to the Selectboard to reappoint Francis "Buddy" Dougherty as a Full Member, Jerry Jaworski as a Full Member, and Greg Martin as an Alternate Member all with terms expiring March 31, 2024. Jay seconded. Vote yes 5-0.

<u>Adjourn</u>

Drew made a motion to adjourn at 3:01 pm. Jay seconded. Vote yes 5-0.

Francis (Buddy) Dougherty, Chairman,

Jay Chrystal, Vice Chair,
Jerry Jaworski, Member,
Drew Kellner, Member,
Brendan Denehy, Selectboard Representative,

Minutes prepared by Kristen Austin Next Conservation Commission meeting will be held on April 9th, 2024.